Wheel of Judgement


Armed with the knowledge of the Spirit Realms, you’ll be ready to embark on the Wheel of Judgment adventure, a Legend of the Five Rings Roleplaying adventure designed specifically for deceased PCs. From Meido, the Realm of Waiting, you and your fellow samurai face a journey unlike any other, leading you across the realms to hunt down the corrupting influence of Jigoku… and perhaps, if you’re lucky, to return alive to Ningen-dō.

© 2021 Edge Studio. © 2021 Fantasy Flight Games. All rights reserved.

Format Pack/Adventures
Finishing Color
Pages 32
Made in Lithuania

Death is only the beginning

In the underwold of Meido, the souls of the dead await their judgment and reincarnation. The Fortune of Death, Emma-Ō, and his demonic servants toil ceaselessly to ensure the wheels of the karmic cycle proceed in an orderly fashion, but all is not well in the Realm of Waiting. Selfish demons threaten the stability of the cosmic order, while the corrupt oni of Jigoku strive to unseat the rightful judge of the dead.

Take your players into the underworld of the dead with Wheel of Judgment. This adventure finds newly deceased samurai contending with the bureaucracy of the underworld and the vile machinations of oni. To escape the underworld, these souls must first go deeper—into the torturous hell of Jigoku.

Wheel of Judgment includes:

  • A 32-page book with a complete adventure for the Legend of the Five Rings Roleplaying Game for characters whose mortal lives have ended.
  • A double-sided fold-out poster map depicting the lands of the highly spiritual Phoenix Clan and the cosmography of the Spirit Realms themselves.
  • More than 50 tokens to represent the strange characters and creatures of your adventures in the underworld.